Wokingham
Theatre
Login | Register | View Basket



Welcome Guest

ng Nell Gwynn

by Jessica Swale
Directed by Nicky Allpress
 

London, 1660. King Charles II has exploded onto the scene with a love of all things loud, extravagant and sexy. At Drury Lane, a young Nell Gwynn is causing a stir among theatregoers. Nell Gwynn charts the rise of an unlikely heroine, from her roots in Coal Yard Alley to her success as Britain’s most celebrated actress and her hard-won place in the heart of the King. But at a time when women are second-class citizens, can her charm and spirit protect her from the dangers of the Court?


This joyful play earned local author Jessica Swale an Olivier Award in 2016 for ‘Best New Comedy’ and we are proud to be the first amateur theatre company to be given the rights to perform it.

ng Nell Gwynn : Tue, 11 July 2017 19:45
32 seats left 
ng Nell Gwynn : Wed, 12 July 2017 19:45
16 seats left 
ng Nell Gwynn : Thu, 13 July 2017 19:45
1 seat left 
ng Nell Gwynn : Fri, 14 July 2017 19:45
2 seats left 
** SOLD OUT **
ng Nell Gwynn : Sat, 15 July 2017 19:45
 
** SOLD OUT **
ng Nell Gwynn : Mon, 17 July 2017 19:45
 
** SOLD OUT **
ng Nell Gwynn : Tue, 18 July 2017 19:45
 
ng Nell Gwynn : Wed, 19 July 2017 19:45
6 seats left 
** SOLD OUT **
ng Nell Gwynn : Thu, 20 July 2017 19:45
 
** SOLD OUT **
ng Nell Gwynn : Fri, 21 July 2017 19:45
 
** SOLD OUT **
ng Nell Gwynn : Sat, 22 July 2017 19:45
 

  What's on
PrevJuly 2017Next
M T W T F S S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            


Join our Email list

 
Wokingham Theatre, Twyford Road, Wokingham, RG40 5TU
For Box Office - Tel: 0118 978 5363   -   Email: boxoffice@wokinghamtheatre.org.uk
Site by AXLR8